After 2 weeks, I’m in love

December 18, 2009 at 2:45 am (Technology/Computers)

It has been two weeks now since I bought my new 16 Gig iphone 3GS.  As I was afraid would happen, I fell in love.  I was worried it would happen, and it did.

It should be noted that I am not an Apple anything.  I never owned an Apple computer, never laid hands on a Mac operating system, and I said I never would.  I am a PC, and I run Windows.  Then I bought an iphone.

I have never in my life seen such a complete combination of power and beauty, mixed with simplicity as I have with my iphone.  I am convinced that someone who has never seen an iphone could be comfortable using one in as little as 15 minutes.  They would be able to navigate their way around that phone with the best of them.  It is that simple.

As for power.  The iphone can stream movies, play beautiful games, and yes it can multitask.  You can go online while on a call.  It does all these things, as well as take great pictures and video.  It does everything seamlessly, and it looks good while it does it.  The operating system is flawless.  It is robust, and has yet to crash or even stumble.  Flawless.

The final verdict is this.  I wanted a Droid.  I was afraid I would fall in love with the iphone, and I totally did.  I already feel lost without it.  The iphone has it all together; the droid has a ways to go.  The iphone 3GS is everything I was afraid it would be, and then some.

It is a powerful, beautiful, and easy to use smart phone, and it will not be knocked off its throne any time soon.

Leave a Reply

