World Events Pointing To Anything?

March 13, 2011 at 1:10 am (Really interesting world events)

The recent major earthquake off the coast of Japan has caused me to cease to ignore this ratcheting upward trend of natural disasters. We have all heard of, or have seen on the news, all the recent major natural disasters including the recent earthquake that just wreaked havoc on Japan.

I don’t know about you, but right now when I turn on CNN, I swear I’m in a theater watching 2012 with John Cusak, all over again. Some of the disasters we are seeing happening today don’t look all that much different from those in that movie. Is this fact getting anyone else’s attention? Does it have to happen in your city to make you realize that this is really happening?

I am not really all that old, but I can accurately say that the rate and severity of the disasters that happen today did not happen like this when I was both a kid, and a teenager. Sure there were major disasters, but only every once in a while and never with the amount of carnage that accompanies those we are seeing today. It seems that recently, each time we hear about another major natural disaster, it takes it up a notch from the last one that happened. It seems very clear to me that both the frequency, and the intensity of each and every natural disaster is worse than the one before it. The country that was most recently devastated isn’t even finished cleaning up their damage before there is another country getting pummeled by something else.

Now you know this is going to lead to a comment about the whole Mayan calender 2012 debate, so here we go. I am not a follower of the theory that the world will end in 2012. In fact, I believed that nothing unusual will happen in 2012 except a lot of people will make a lot of money off of those who really think it will be all over in 2012. I don’t know much about the Mayans or their calender, but I am pretty sure they believed that 2012 is not really an end, but rather a new beginning, or a rebirth. The completing of a cycle, and the beginning of another.

Just for discussion’s sake, let’s say the Mayans are correct. Let’s say 2012 is the end of one cycle, and the rebirth or beginning of another. What does this really mean? It means that in 2012, there will be a new beginning, or the beginning of a new cycle. Now I don’t know about you, but that is pretty vague to me. I’m not sure what that really means.

However, let me tell you what I know for a fact. I know for a fact that every beginning comes from some other beginning’s end. It has to be that way.

Let me finish by saying that I don’t claim to have any answers for anything. The only things I know will happen for sure are that I will pay taxes, and I will eventually die. I also know that our Earth is doing things I don’t ever remember it doing, ever. Not on this scale; not at this level of devastation. Turn on CNN on your flat-screen, throw 2012 with John Cusak into your Blu-Ray player. Do some of the disasters really look all that different? Do they really?

Leave a Reply

